dolemite-is-my-name naratmalssami kioku-ni-gozaimasen hatsukoi-loss-time boku-wa-Iesusama-ga-kirai already-gone every-time-i-die

THE BIRTH OF A NATION (2016)

Posted by By

THE BIRTH OF A NATION (2016)
 



Title: THE BIRTH OF A NATION (2016)


the Birth of a Nation

Original title: the Birth of a Nation

Director: Nate Parker
Screenwriter: Nate Parker
Year: 2016
Time: 110 mn
Country:
Type: BiographieDrame
Distribution: Twentieth Century Fox France

OFFICIAL WEBSITE


TRAILER of the film: the Birth of a Nation
Artists: Nate ParkerColman DomingoAunjanue EllisRoger Guenveur SmithChike OkonkwoGabrielle Union, Armie Hammer, Mark Boone Junior

Synopsis:

Nat Turner, a former slave in America, leads a liberation movement in 1831 to free African-Americans in Virginia that results in a violent retaliation from whites.

Released: 07/10/2016 (Usa)

More Film with:
Gabrielle Union Aunjanue Ellis Roger Guenveur Smith Nate Parker Chike Okonkwo Colman Domingo

THE BIRTH OF A NATION (2016) THE BIRTH OF A NATION (2016) THE BIRTH OF A NATION (2016) THE BIRTH OF A NATION (2016) THE BIRTH OF A NATION (2016)

THE BIRTH OF A NATION (2016)

PROMOTIONIAL PICTURES



Public Prize and Grand Prize of the Jury of the last festival of Sundance, The Birth of a nation tells the true story of the black preacher and slave Nat Turner (Nate Parker) born in 1800 and died in 1831 in Virginia, who witnessed the atrocities of his black brothers, led a rebellion that ended in blood.

The Birth of a Nation is first and foremost a formidable thumbnail of the racist film by D.W. Griffith, "Naissance d’une nation", but very close to a "12 years a slave".

Nate Parker signs a remarkable first film with this historical reconstruction, often relegated to second roles, Nate Parker will take the opportunity to play the lead role in his own feature film, which is not always easy to achieve. Unfortunately this Denzel Washington in the making will lack charisma in this film, even though he had a remarkable verbal battle 9 years earlier in the film of and with Denzel Washington The Great Debaters en 2007.

Moreover, he will certainly not be helped by his French version interpreted by Abd al Malik which makes the character emotionless and without any depth of soul. We are even afraid of these monologues, dubbing a film is an art, and cannot be replaced by pseudo people just to hope to fill a few more seats.

The Birth of a Nation

Even if the plot of the story is no more or no less than the African-American version of Braveheart, he has the merit of having a good casting such as: Gabrielle Union unrecognizable for the first time in the role of Esther. It also includes Aujanue Ellis in the role of the mother of Nate Parker, Roger Guenveur Smith in the butler's one and Colman Domingo in the one of Hark Nate Tuner's best friend.

Colman Domingo which is currently in the series Fear the Walking Dead.

In any case, Nate Parker has the merit of having achieved magnificent shots despite the hardness of some scenes, as well as an excellent soundtrack. But also to have touched on a very interesting point, that of obedience through belief. A white religion granted to slaves to better serve their master, far from the African animist culture and so deeply rooted in the current Black American community.


Cinema Article , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Related Posts

Archives

Lettre d’information

THE BIRTH OF A NATION (2016) – La Critique

Posted by By at 9 janvier, at 20 : 43 Print

THE BIRTH OF A NATION (2016) – La Critique


Prix du public et Grand Prix du Jury du dernier festival de Sundance, The Birth of a nation retrace l’histoire vraie du prédicateur noir et esclave Nat Turner (Nate Parker) né en 1800 et mort en 1831 en Virginie, qui témoin des atrocités dont sont victimes ses frères noirs, va mener une rébellion qui finira dans le sang.

The Birth of a Nation est d’abord un formidable pied de nez au film raciste de D.W. Griffith, « Naissance d’une nation« , mais très proche d’un « 12 years a slave« .

Nate Parker signe un remarquable premier film avec cette reconstitution historique, souvent relégué aux seconds rôles, Nate Parker profitera de se donner le rôle principal dans son propre long métrage, chose pas toujours évidente à réaliser. Malheureusement ce Denzel Washington en herbe manquera notamment de charisme dans ce film, lui pourtant qui avait une joute verbale remarquable 9 ans plutôt dans le film de et avec Denzel Washington The Great Debaters en 2007.

De plus, il ne sera certainement pas aidé par sa version française interprété par Abd al Malik qui rend le personnage sans émotion et sans aucune profondeur d’âme. On en est même à redouter ces monologues, le doublage d’un film est un art, et ne peux être remplacé par des pseudo people uniquement pour espérer remplir quelques sièges de plus.

The Birth of a Nation

Même si la trame de l’histoire n’est ni plus ni moins la version afro-américaine de Braveheart, il a le mérite d’avoir un bon casting tel que : Gabrielle Union méconnaissable pour la première fois dans le rôle d’Esther. On y retrouve aussi Aujanue Ellis dans le rôle de la mère de Nate Parker, Roger Guenveur Smith dans celui du majordome et Colman Domingo dans celui de Hark le meilleur ami de Nate Tuner.

Colman Domingo qui est d’ailleurs actuellement dans la série Fear the Walking Dead.

En tout cas, Nate Parker a le mérite d’avoir réussi des plans magnifiques malgré les duretés de certaines scènes, ainsi qu’une excellente bande son. Mais aussi d’avoir touché un point très intéressent, celui de l’obéissance par la croyance. Religion de blanc octroyée aux esclaves pour mieux servir leur maitre, bien loin de la culture animiste africaine et tellement encrée dans la communauté noire américaine actuelle.



the Birth of a Nation

Titre: the Birth of a Nation

Réalisateur : Nate Parker
Année : 2016
Durée : 110 mn
Genre : drame
Distribution: Twentieth Century Fox France

SITE OFFICIEL DU FILM




BANDE ANNONCE du film: the Birth of a Nation Avec: Gabrielle UnionAunjanue EllisRoger Guenveur SmithNate ParkerChike OkonkwoColman Domingo,  Armie Hammer, Mark Boone Junior

Synopsis:

En un temps precedant la Guerre Civile americaine, Nat Turner est un predicateur et un esclave cultive. Son proprietaire, Samuel Turner, financierement sous pression, accepte une offre visant a utiliser les dons de predication de Nat dans le but d’assujettir des esclaves indisciplines. Apres avoir ete temoin des atrocites commises a l’encontre de ses camarades opprimes, Nate concoit un plan qui peut conduire son peuple vers la liberte.

Sortie le 11 Janvier 2017

Plus de films avec: Gabrielle Union Aunjanue Ellis Roger Guenveur Smith Nate Parker Chike Okonkwo Colman Domingo

THE BIRTH OF A NATION (2016) THE BIRTH OF A NATION (2016) THE BIRTH OF A NATION (2016) THE BIRTH OF A NATION (2016) THE BIRTH OF A NATION (2016)

THE BIRTH OF A NATION (2016)


AFFICHES PROMOTIONNELLES



Article Ciné , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Related Posts

Archives

Follow Us!